

Regulation and Review Committee

North Tyneside Council

Wednesday, 14 October 2020

Thursday, 22 October 2020 This meeting will be held via video conferencing technology and streamed live on the Council's YouTube channel. **commencing at 6.00 pm**.

Agenda Item

Page

1. Apologies for Absence

To receive apologies for absence from the meeting.

2. Appointment of Substitute Members

To be notified of the appointment of any Substitute Members.

3. To receive any Declarations of Interest and Notification of any Dispensations Granted

You are invited to declare any registerable and/or non-registerable interests in matters appearing on the agenda, and the nature of that interest.

You are also invited to disclose any dispensation in relation to any registerable and/or non-registerable interests that have been granted to you in respect of any matters appearing on the agenda.

Please complete the Declarations of Interests card available at the meeting and return in to the Democratic Services Officer before leaving the meeting.

4. Minutes

5 - 20

To agree the minutes of the meeting held on 9 January 2020 and to note the minutes of the Panel meetings held on 16 January 2020, 13 February 2020, 19 March 2020, 16 July 2020, 27 August 2020 and 8 October 2020.

5. Annual Review of Council Policy on Court Surveillance 21 - 38

To receive a report in relation to the draft Court Surveillance Policy.

Members of the public are entitled to attend this meeting and receive information about it. North Tyneside Council wants to make it easier for you to get hold of the information you need. We are able to provide our documents in alternative formats including Braille, audiotape, large print and alternative languages. Agenda Item

Circulation overleaf ...

Members of the Regulation and Review Committee

Councillor Jim Allan Councillor Sean Brockbank Councillor Julie Cruddas Councillor Cath Davis Councillor Nigel Huscroft Councillor Maureen Madden Councillor Tommy Mulvenna Councillor Alan Percy vacancy Councillor Lewis Bartoli Councillor Debbie Cox Councillor Eddie Darke Councillor John Hunter (Deputy Chair) Councillor Gary Madden Councillor Janice Mole Councillor John O'Shea Councillor John Stirling (Chair)